The bright idea

This is how it started….im  a very active runner but come winter in Cape Town my status changes to seasonal runner. so in order to stay active i used my trusted friend google and looked up some things to do in and around Cape Town. I came across an article written by a girl who said she had entered Iron man 70.3 last yuear and how much fun but challenging this event was. After reading this article,my competitive personality took over and i just had to enter. It seemed perfect, get super fit and into shape while doing something very challenging. it was basically designed for me

After a wopper R1700 later, i had entered and extremely excited about my new adventure. I then went straight onto my social media to let the world know how cool i was to have entered and to pick up some other who had fallen for the trick of how much fun it would actually be.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment